NSCS Logo
North Shore Choral Society

BECOME A NORTH SHORE CHORAL SOCIETY SPONSOR TODAY!

Home
Concerts
Tickets
Sponsors
Members
New Members
About us

Contact us 

 

The North Shore Choral Society is a not-for-profit community chorus which has served this area for more than seventy years, giving many hundreds of non-professional singers the opportunity to perform choral masterworks, both classical and contemporary. The NSCS is a member of the Illinois Arts Alliance and is partially supported by grants from the Illinois Arts Council, an agency of the State of Illinois.

Principal support, however, comes from individual and corporate sponsors as well as ticket sales. Your contribution, large or small, is important. Please consider becoming a sponsor of the North Shore Choral Society.

There may be significant tax benefits in donating appreciated stock to the North Shore Choral Society. Learn more.

Help Make the Music Happen!

Principal Benefactor
Guarantor
Sustaining Member
Patron
Donor
Contributor
$1,000 +
$ 500 - $999
$ 250 - $499
$ 100 - $249
$  50 - $99
$   5 - $49

Shop at Jewel:
A new Jewel Coupon will appear here in February

You can save money by shopping on-line and support the North Shore Choral Society at the same time! Place your orders through iGive.com and a percentage of the purchase price will be automatically donated to the North Shore Choral Society. Participating merchants include Amazon.com, CDNOW.COM, Abt Appliances and Spiegel. Follow the link on the left below to join, then shop at the "mall". The simple process is described on the iGive.com web site.

iGive Join Graphic
Join iGive.com

IGive Shop Graphic
Shop at iGive.com

 

We also depend upon our concert program advertisers listed below. You can advertise in the concert program by printing this form, completing it, and mailing it. When you advertise in our program,we can link to your web site from this page.

For more information about becoming a sponsor of NSCS please contact:  Len Barker- (847) 272-2351

 

Art, Gifts, Clothing & Accessories
FolkWorks Gallery www.folkworks.com
Good's of Evanston www.goodsofevanston.com
Lois & Company --
Natural Things Flowers www.naturalthings.net
Emily J. Rivera Photography --
 
Automotive Services
Dempster Auto Rebuilders, Inc. www.dempsterauto.com
Duxler Tire & Care Center www.duxlertire.com
Lincolnwood Service --
 
Business & Financial Services
Calder LaTour Inc. www.calderlatour.com
Devon Bank www.devonbank.com
First Bank & Trust of Evanston www.firstbt.com
Romano Brothers & Co. www.romanobrothers.org
United Financial Group (UFG) www.UFGonline.com
Valley Forge Asset Management Corp (Henricus J. J. Vroegh) hvroegh@vfam.com www.vfam.com
 
Clothing Services
Kenny the Kleener www.kennythekleener.com
Tint Shoppe & Larisa Tailoring  --
 
Community Services
Evanston Community Foundation www.evanstonforever.org
Mather Lifeways www.matherlifeways.com
North Shore Hotel www.retirementhotel.com
Presbyterian Homes www.presbyterianhomes.org
Three Crowns Park www.threecrownspark.com
Visiting Angels of Chicago NorthShore www.visitingangels.com/Evanston/
 
Food & Beverages
MJ Catering www.mjcatering.com
Rollin' To Go www.rollin2go.com
Rose's Wheatfree Bakery www.rosesbakery.com
Tre Kronor Restaurant www.trekronorrestaurant.com
 
Hardware & Appliances
Harold's True Value Hardware www.haroldstruevalue.com
Kelly's Appliances --
 
Health & Education
Bramer Animal Hospital  www.brameranimalhospital.com
Cat Hospital of Chicago www.cathospitalofchicago.com
Dental Professionals of Evanston www.dentalprofofevanston.com/
Family Medicine Associates of Lutheran General --
Gerstein Eye Institute www.GersteinEye.com
North Shore Dental (Jill Horwitz) --
Myrna Orenstein, Psychotherapy www.myrnaorenstein.com
Roycemore School www.roycemoreschool.org
Spex (Eye Care) www.spexchicago.com
Kathleen Buchanan Trusdell, Psychotherapy --
 
Music & Entertainment
Audio Consultants www.audioconsultants.com
Bella Voce www.bellavoce.org
Chicago Philharmonic Orchestra www.chicagophilharmonic.org
Evanston Symphony Orchestra www.evanstonsymphony.org
Horizon Brass Quintet www.daughertymusic.com
Music Unlimited www.sheetmusicunl.com
Northbrook Symphony Orchestra www.TheNSO.org
Jamie O'Reilly Productions www.jamieoreilly.com
Sing to Live www.singtolive.org
WFMT: Midnight Special & Folkstage www.midnightspecial.org
 
Printing & Office Supplies
Quartet Copies www.quartetcopies.com
 
Real Estate, Home & Garden
Anton's Greenhouse www.antonsgreenhouses.com
Castino Painting & Home Services www.CastinoPainting.com
Jory Cohen, Building Repairs & Restoration --
Dahlquist Architecture www.sdarchitecture.com
d'Eco rating by Scott --
Weichert Realtors / Lakeshore Partners www.lakeshore-partners.com
 
Salon Services
Art + Science = Hair www.artandsciencesalon.com
Chris Nails --
Coiffure Copenhagen  --
Frank Kiesel & Associates Hair Design --
Salon Roula --

 

GIFTS IN KIND

Artwork:  Olver Dunlop Associates

Computer Services:   Paul M.W. Green

Copying and Printing: Central Avenue Printing
Mars Longden
Quartet Copies

Credit Card Services:   First Bank & Trust of Evanston

Facilities:   Northminster Presbyterian Church, Evanston
St. John's Lutheran Church, Wilmette
St. Luke's Episcopal Church, Evanston
Trinity Lutheran Church, Evanston

Publicity Mailings: Lenore Dupuis Public Relations

Music: Music Unlimited


Information about gifts of stock to the North Shore Choral Society

The North Shore Choral Society is the grateful recipient of contributions from its audience, membership, and the general public.  The following paragraphs describe how donors with appreciated stock can get the greatest benefit from their gifts. Detailed information one needs for the stock transfer process is included.

Assume, shall we, that you have appreciated stock and you might like to make a contribution to  NSCS?  Let’s look at your options:

  1. Should you use your hard-earned (after-tax) dollars to contribute?  If you do, of course, you will be able to deduct the value of your contribution on your Federal tax return, which is a nice benefit.  But this is not the wisest use of your resources.
  2. Should you sell some of your stock and then contribute the proceeds of the sale?  Again, you will be able to deduct the value of your contribution – BUT, you will be taxed on the amount by which your stock grew since you purchased it.  Again, not the wisest use of your resources.
  3. Probably, the wisest action is to contribute shares of appreciated stock to the NSCS. That way, you won't pay capital gains tax on the stock's growth in value AND you get to deduct the value of the stock, as well! You help yourself while helping the North Shore Choral Society. (Note that this works best with stock that has grown in value while you've owned it.)

As you know, bank accounts, including ours, cannot receive donations of stock shares directly. Your stock shares need to be transferred into an appropriate brokerage account in order to execute your donation. NSCS has established a brokerage account with Vanguard to receive such donations. After receiving donated shares in our Vanguard Brokerage Account, we will sell them and deposit the proceeds into our bank account, and we will gratefully furnish you a tax letter. Here is the information your broker needs in order to transfer donated stock shares to NSCS:

            Brokerage Agency: Vanguard Brokerage Services
            DTC Participation Number:    0062
            For Credit to Account Number: 31494504
            For Benefit Of:                      North Shore Choral Society

            For information at Vanguard Brokerage call 800 992-8327

Feel free to contact me with any questions at my email address
           

Gary Hendrickson
NSCS Treasurer

 

 

© 1999-2010 North Shore Choral Society
P.O. Box 103
Evanston IL 60204-0103
(773) 741-6727